, , ,


Article repost from Pololine

Agualinda 10 Samanes 7
MVP Pelón Stirling

From the throw-in to the final bell, Agualinda had their opponents in a headlock. Uruguayan Stirling was unstoppable, scoring two goals in the first chukka and three in the second, while Frayssinet could only put score one in the first. Silva was valiant and lived up to his usual feisty performances, converting a goal in the third, but by then opponent Alfredo Vargas had found his rhythm, scoring a goal a chukka in the third, fourth and fifth.

Los Samanes struggled in the fourth and fifth, only scoring one goal by Santi Toccalino; they came to life in the sixth as Agualinda relaxed. Chino Frayssinet scored three goals and Toccalino converted one more, but Agualinda were ahead and they won a place in Saturday’s final.

Lechuza 12 vs Power Infastructure 6
MVP Juan Martin Nero

Lechuza swept Power Infastructure aside in the second match of the day. Power started with a goal advantage; it was quickly balanced out thanks to a goal by Toto Collardin, who went on to score two more thanks to penalties. After a quiet second chukka, Nero hammered home three goals – two of them were incredible long shots from tight angles. After half time it was Victor Vargas’ moment of glory, as he led an expedition of four goals against a one apiece from James, Novillo and Laprida. Jauretche contributed with a goal in the fourth and another in the fifth, but it was Vargas who took the title of top goal scorer.

Lechuza face their sister team Agualinda in Saturday’s final at Los Establos.